The GTFF has a number of Committees which are responsible for different aspects of the Union, from negotiating the collective bargaining agreement and health insurance plan to organizing parties. If you would like to join a Committee,  please contact the appropriate Chairperson.

The seven standing Committees as listed in the Bylaws are below:

Activities Committee Cassie Galentine
Budget Committee Nicole Nieves
Committee on Political Education (COPE) Annalise Gardella
Communications Committee Meg Siritzky
Equity and Inclusion Committee Mushira Habib
External Relations Committee Liz Fairchild
Grievance Committee Courtney Tabor
Organizing Committee Rhiannon Lindgren

Note: Chairperson names for 2021-2022 still need to be updated, but the linked email addresses are all valid and any messages will go to the incoming chairperson(s).

GTFF also has the following ad-hoc Committees:

Committee Chair
International GE Advocacy Committee Pearl Lee
COVID Response Committee Adam Morse & Kate Shields